Dedication. Spirit. Heart.

The dedication, heart, spirit and leadership of many inspiring women through the years helps make the YWCA all that it is today. We invite you to learn more about service opportunities on our Board of Directors, or any of our committees throughout the year.

The YWCA averages more than 50 full and part-time employees and utilizes over 100 individual and group volunteers each year to carry out our critical work in the community.

YWCA St. Joseph Executive Staff
Leadership Team: 

Executive Director: Jean Brown jbrown@ywcasj.org

Child Care Resource Director: Tracey Koranda tkoranda@ywcasj.org

Discovery Child Care Director: Lisa Puett lpuett@ywcasj.org

Finance Director: Ramona Steele rsteele@ywcasj.org

Maintenance Supervisor: Frank Bell

Victim Services Director: Kim Kempf kkempf@ywcasj.org

 

Department Coordinators: 

Encore+ (Breast Health) Coordinator: Chelsea Teater cteater@ywcasj.org

Jump (Pregnant & Parenting Teens) Coordinator: Traci McChristy tmcchristy@ywcasj.org

Parenting Class Coordinator: Ellen Kisker ekisker@ywcasj.org

Housing Manager: Regina Shelton, Rshelton@ywcasj.org

Office Manager: Erica Fattig efattig@ywcasj.org

Training & Outreach Coordinator: Carrie Turner cturner@ywcasj.org

 

YWCA St. Joseph Board of Directors:
Jean Brown, President
Chair, Kathleen O’Connor
Co-Chair, Heather Gladhart
Secretary, Krista Chilcoat
Treasurer, Julie Walker
Jennifer Brown
Tiffany Burnes-Thompson
Amy Cloud
Teresa Cordero
Julia Harrington
Heidi Eggers
Nikki Fuller
Andrea Howell
Beth Kosse
Amy Kotwani
Brandi Lutz
Kerri Maggart
Sara Markt
Hilary Newey
Tiffany Wigton
Donna Wilson

Board Member Login

“Love, Love, Love all the staff. Thanks for everything. God bless you all!”
~ YWCA Client
“The staff was very nice and very respectful to everyone. It is the perfect place for us to take a step back and reevaluate our situation. Thank you.”
~ YWCA Client
“The staff was kind, compassionate and understanding. They listened and gave good feedback when necessary.”
~ YWCA Client