Dedication. Spirit. Heart.

The dedication, heart, spirit and leadership of many inspiring women through the years helps make the YWCA all that it is today. We invite you to learn more about service opportunities on our Board of Directors, or any of our committees throughout the year.

The YWCA averages more than 50 full and part-time employees and utilizes over 100 individual and group volunteers each year to carry out our critical work in the community.

YWCA St. Joseph Executive Staff
Leadership Team: 

Executive Director: Tammy Killin tkillin@ywcasj.org

Discovery Child Care Director: Lisa Puett lpuett@ywcasj.org

Finance Director: Nancy VerHagen nverhagen@ywcasj.org

Maintenance Supervisor: Rodney Myers

Victim Services Director: Kim Kempf kkempf@ywcasj.org

Human Resources Director: Mindy Grooms mgrooms@ywcasj.org

Women’s Resources Director: Ellen Kisker ekisker@ywcasj.org

 

Department Coordinators: 

Encore+ (Breast Health) Coordinator:  Samantha Fidler-Newby sfidlernewby@ywcasj.org

Healthy Teen Parents/Healthy Babies Coordinator: Jill Haynes jhaynes@ywcasj.org

Housing Manager: Regina Shelton, Rshelton@ywcasj.org

Training & Outreach Coordinator: Traci McChristy tmcchristy@ywcasj.org

Shelter Operations Coordinator: Jimalee O’Connor joconnor@ywcasj.org

 

YWCA St. Joseph Board of Directors:
Tammy Killin President
Andrea Howell Chair
Maria Burnham Co-Chair
Krista Chilcoat Secretary
Julie Walker Treasurer

Heather Gladhart
Jennifer Brown
Carmen Brown-Jenco
Amy Cloud
Andrea Cole
Jessica Jackson
Amy Kotwani
Brandi Lutz
Kerri Maggart
Sara Markt
Sydney Moore
Maria Ramirez Braiz
Kay Siebler
Angela Williams-Crane
Torey Smith
Stacia Studer
Latoya Muhammad

Board Member Login

“Love, Love, Love all the staff. Thanks for everything. God bless you all!”
~ YWCA Client
“The staff was very nice and very respectful to everyone. It is the perfect place for us to take a step back and reevaluate our situation. Thank you.”
~ YWCA Client
“The staff was kind, compassionate and understanding. They listened and gave good feedback when necessary.”
~ YWCA Client